Home > About Us

About Us

The OHGA is a not-for-profit association of hop growers, families and enthusiasts who are interested in supporting the growth of the hop industry in Ontario.

Our mission is to support the development of the hop industry in this province by:

  • Acting as a central voice for hop growers in Ontario;
  • Be an advocacy group for commercial growers in the province to to both brewing and government interests;
  • Promote hop-growing fundamentals through education, research and development;
  • Support the promotion and marketing of high quality eastern hops

2017-18 Board of Directors


Albert Witteveen

Upper Twenty Creek Farm
2853 South Grimsby Road 7
Smithville, Ontario, L0R 2A0
Tel: 289-253-7739
Email: president@ohga.ca

Vice President

Stephen Kitras

The Hoppy Farmer
6367 Weisenberg Road, RR#1
West Montrose, Ontario, N0B 2V0
Tel: (519) 843-2480
Email: vice.president@ohga.ca


Rob Rombouts

Hopkona Farms
8741 Townsend Line
Arkona, Ontario, N0M 1B0
Work Phone: (289) 775-5826 / (289) 242-1010
Email: secretary@ohga.ca


Ian Chester

Just Rite Hops Farm
1925 Balkwill Line
Coldwater, Ontario, L0k 1E0
E-mail: treasurer@ohga.ca

Past President: 

Hugh Brown

Heritage Hill Hopyard & Nursery
1933 Line 2 N
Oro-Medonte, Ontario,
L0L 2L0
E-mail: past.president@ohga.ca


Dean Workman

CanAussie Farms Inc.
6822 Beatty Line N
Fergus, Ontario, N1M 2W3
Email: dworkman@ohga.ca

Edgar Ramirez/Catherine Crawford

Pleasant Valley Hops
18683 Loyalist Parkway Hillier
Prince Edward County, Ontario,
K0K 2J0
E-mail: eramirez@ohga.ca/ccrawford@ohga.ca

Kathy Dingwell

Rydal Ridge Hops,
RR#5, 457066
Embro, Ontario, N0J 1J0
E-mail: kdingwell@ohga.ca

Dean McConkey

Dean McConkey Farms,
197 Howell Road
St.George, Ontario,
N0E 1N0
Email: dmcconkey@ohga.ca

Scroll To Top